WELCOME TO VALL'DOAIDO! WE ARE VERY HAPPY TO HAVE YOU ON OUR WEBSITE.

Founded in 2015 by three partners, born in Castelo de Vide, who gave the first letters of their surname to form the brand. Barrigas, Roque e Nabo - BARONA.

The experience in the production of craft beer together with the avid desire to learn and investigate promoted the next step, professionalizing the business and creating a microbrewery with facilities in Marvão, in the heart of the Alto Alentejo.

All efforts have been made to make Cerveja BARONA the best craft beer in the Alentejo and, at the same time, to achieve national recognition in the reference craft beer market.

The awards received to date are more than a quality seal of BARONA beers, they are the recognition of all the work and dedication that the team has been developing to continue to respond, in a responsible and sustainable way, to the demands of our increasingly demanding consumers.

There remains the challenge of BARONA beer: “Break out of old habits and come take a look at the brewing world that expands beyond the industrial world”.

A new force in the Douro tradition.

Quinta Alta's QALT and Zuccaro wines are the realization of Fernanda Zuccaro's dream, who left Brazil in November 2016 to become a wine producer of Douro wines.

Fernanda, responsible for the company, was not intimidated by the harshness of the Douro. Quite the contrary, she was enchanted and seduced by the strength and magic of a land where only the strong resist.

Quinta Alta harvests and vinifies the grapes of its two properties: Quinta da Longra, in Moura Morta, in Baixo-Corgo overlooking the Marão, where the whites and rosés come from, and Quinta Alta dos Álamos, in Ervedosa do Douro, in Cima-Corgo where red wines are “born”

Soutos da Vila is dedicated to the production and sale of fruit. Located in Sernancelhe (a few kilometers from Viseu), a village known for the high quality of its chestnuts.

The main fruits are chestnuts, hazelnuts, almonds, strawberries, cherries and blueberries. With about 200 hectares planted, its production is certified according to the GLOBALG.A.P. so that the consumer can extract the true flavor of their products, enjoying the best quality, aroma and freshness, with complete confidence. The marketing of fruits is prepared in modern facilities, equipped with modern equipment for sizing, sterilization (in the case of chestnuts), sorting, packaging and cold storage (as well as transport), and it has implemented a food safety management system in accordance with the NP EN ISO 22000 standard.

The Correia de Sequeira family pioneered rural tourism in the Douro, opening the doors of their Quintas to visitors in 1993. And over the years many visitors from all over the world have returned to live this unique experience with their family .

To welcome travelers from all over the world who visit the family estate in the Douro, the Sequeiras harvest the best of their vineyards and orchards.

Thus are born these attractive Port and Douro wines perfected by Rita Sequeira from a choice of the best and most traditional local grape varieties. But also the purest Virgin Olive Oil from the Douro and even tempting jams made with the juiciest seasonal fruit, refined from old family recipes.

Each Sequeirinha product is a blend of the best of the family's properties, carefully crafted to harmonize with every moment of life. And to bring you the perfect nature of the Douro.

In the Bairrada wine region, known for the excellence of its sparkling wines, the company Quatro Cravos owns two wineries, Adega Cravo and Adega Original, which produce DOC Bairrada and IGP Beira Atlântico wines. The still and sparkling wines produced here will surprise you. Therefore, its quality results from the combination of rich heritage in traditional methods with cutting-edge technology. In 1911, the first wine production was recorded at Adega Cravo. For more than a hundred years, passing from generation to generation, the family maintained the tradition of wine production. The knowledge and family heritage, and the experience of vineyards and wine have lasted until the present. The construction of the Adega Original and the acquisition of land for planting new vineyards, came to solve the limited capacity of the century-old Adega Cravo, which allowed it to gain size and consistency in the production of high quality still and sparkling wines. Adega Original refers to the idea of ​​something new, pure, authentic, modern and genuinely local. The winery's identity centers on the concept of the word origin, which means the beginning, the root of things that exist, the starting point.

This is our proud history!
The Ferraz family has been producing wine for as long as we can remember!
Our farms are our most valuable asset, located in the village of Vale
Flor in Beira Interior and also in the parish of Horta do Douro, in the municipality of Vila Nova de Foz Côa, in the heart of the Upper Douro in the centre of Portugal. We have approximately 20 hectares of typically Portuguese grape varieties, the vast majority of which are around half a century old and the rest between 10 and 15 years old...
The region's terroir, average altitudes of 500 to 700 metres, granitic soil and microclimate help produce unique grapes.
We bottled our first wines five years ago. Before that, we built a new winery with the most modern technologies, for an absolute guarantee of quality.
We have an experienced winemaker with us (José Brandão), author of numerous projects in the
in Beira Anterior and one of the principles responsible for the 43.7% growth of this region last year, with a degree from the most prestigious Portuguese University and belonging to the Beira Interior wine region.
We currently have red, white and rosé wines, always with the Beira Interior appellation of origin.

We produce an average of 16,000 litres of red wine, 12,000 litres of white wine and 2,000 litres of rosé wine. We control the manufacture of the wines at every stage of production, so each year the wines are different, but always with guaranteed quality! The main motivation behind this idea was not to forget the hard work of our ancestors, hence our slogan: Wine, Love and Family!

Bild von Teresa Metelo Dias VolteFace

VolteFace tells the story of Teresa Metelo Dias, grown in the vineyards but felt in love with Psychoanalysis, graduating in Psychology and specializing in Psychoanalysis. Early however she (re) found a new passion – the wines – and did not hesitate to ingress in academia again and graduate in Agronomy Engineering: this was, in fact, the first great Volte-Face of her life.

She then began her professional career in the world of wines, directing the already 300ha family-owned wine company until it was sold in 2012: the second great Volte-Face she lived. So, with no vines, no winery, no land, and nothing to loose, she decided: “let’s do something really loudly”. She decided to start her own bold wine project in 2013.

There was no doubt about the brand name: VolteFace. The masked bottle came to mind and it was hold like a baby, raised like a Queen and delivered to the world like the sun, delighting the bolder and obfuscating the others. The polemic packaging that everyone knows was created. In 2015 she acquired a 70ha property in Valverde, Évora, Alentejo, planting 5 ha of vineyards of the following grape varieties: Alicante Bouschet (3ha), Syrah (0,5ha), Petit Verdot (0,5ha), Antão Vaz (0,75ha) and Arinto (0,25ha). Alongside the irreverence of the packaging, she bets in the traditional and typical grape varieties of the region, namely the Alicante Bouschet for the reds and Antão Vaz for the whites.

The company's strategy is the exclusive bottling of high-end brands, with mainly autochthonous grapes of superior quality, distinguished by the sophisticated, glamorous and irreverent image of the packaging.

BIENVENUE À VALL'DOAIDO ! NOUS SOMMES TRÈS HEUREUX DE VOUS ACCUEILLIR SUR NOTRE WEBSITE.

Fondée en 2015 par trois associés, nés à Castelo de Vide, qui ont donné les premières lettres de leur nom de famille pour former la marque. Barrigas, Roque e Nabo - BARONA.

L'expérience dans la production de bière artisanale ainsi que le désir avide d'apprendre et d'enquêter ont promu l'étape suivante, professionnalisant l'entreprise et créant une microbrasserie avec des installations à Marvão, dans le cœur de l'Alto Alentejo.

Tous les efforts ont été faits pour faire de Cerveja BARONA la meilleure bière artisanale de l'Alentejo et, en même temps, pour obtenir une reconnaissance nationale sur le marché de la bière artisanale de référence.

Les récompenses reçues à ce jour sont plus qu'un label de qualité des bières BARONA, elles sont la reconnaissance de tout le travail et le dévouement que l'équipe a développé pour continuer à répondre, de manière responsable et durable, aux exigences de notre des consommateurs de plus en plus exigeants.

Reste le défi de la bière BARONA : « Sortir des vieilles habitudes et venir jeter un œil sur le monde brassicole qui s'étend au-delà du monde industriel ».

Une nouvelle force dans la tradition du Douro.

Les vins QALT et Zuccaro de Quinta Alta sont la réalisation du rêve de Fernanda Zuccaro, qui a quitté le Brésil en novembre 2016 pour devenir productrice de vins du Douro.

Fernanda, responsable de l'entreprise, n'a pas été intimidée par la dureté du Douro. Bien au contraire, elle a été enchantée et séduite par la force et la magie d'une terre où seuls les plus forts résistent.

Quinta Alta récolte et vinifie les raisins de ses deux propriétés : Quinta da Longra, à Moura Morta, dans le Baixo-Corgo surplombant le Marão, d'où proviennent les blancs et les rosés, et Quinta Alta dos Álamos, à Ervedosa do Douro, à Cima-Corgo où « naissent » les vins rouges

Soutos da Vila se consacre à la production et à la vente de fruits. Situé à Sernancelhe (à quelques kilomètres de Viseu), un village connu pour la haute qualité de ses châtaignes.

Les principaux fruits sont les châtaignes, les noisettes, les amandes, les fraises, les cerises et les myrtilles. Avec environ 200 hectares plantés, sa production est certifiée selon le GLOBALG.A.P. afin que le consommateur puisse extraire la véritable saveur de ses produits, en profitant de la meilleure qualité, de l'arôme et de la fraîcheur, en toute confiance. La commercialisation des fruits est préparée dans des installations modernes, équipées d'équipements modernes pour le calibrage, la stérilisation (dans le cas des châtaignes), le tri, l'emballage et le stockage au froid (ainsi que le transport), et elle a mis en place un système de gestion de la sécurité alimentaire conformément avec la norme NP EN ISO 22000.

La famille Correia de Sequeira a été la pionnière du tourisme rural dans le Douro, ouvrant les portes de ses Quintas aux visiteurs en 1993. Et au fil des ans, de nombreux visiteurs du monde entier sont revenus pour vivre cette expérience unique avec leur famille.

Pour accueillir les voyageurs du monde entier qui visitent le domaine familial du Douro, les Sequeiras récoltent le meilleur de leurs vignobles et vergers.

Ainsi sont nés ces séduisants vins de Porto et du Douro perfectionnés par Rita Sequeira à partir d'un choix des meilleurs et des plus traditionnels cépages locaux. Mais aussi l'huile d'olive vierge la plus pure du Douro et même des confitures alléchantes faites avec les fruits de saison les plus juteux, raffinées à partir d'anciennes recettes familiales.

Chaque produit Sequeirinha est un mélange des meilleures propriétés de la famille, soigneusement conçu pour s'harmoniser avec chaque moment de la vie. Et pour vous apporter la nature parfaite du Douro.

Dans la région viticole de Bairrada, connue pour l'excellence de ses vins mousseux, la société Quatro Cravos possède deux caves, Adega Cravo et Adega Original, qui produisent des vins DOC Bairrada et IGP Beira Atlântico.
Les vins tranquilles et pétillants produits ici vous surprendront, et leur qualité est le résultat de la combinaison d'un riche héritage de méthodes traditionnelles et d'une technologie de pointe.
Le premier vin a été produit à l'Adega Cravo en 1911. Depuis plus de cent ans, de génération en génération, la famille maintient la tradition de la production de vin. Les connaissances et l'expérience de la famille en matière de vignobles et de vins ont été acquises au fil des ans.
L'expérience de la famille en matière de vignobles et de vins s'est perpétuée jusqu'à aujourd'hui.
La construction de l'Adega Original et l'acquisition de terres pour planter de nouveaux vignobles ont permis de résoudre le problème de la capacité limitée de l'Adega Cravo, vieille de plus d'un siècle, ce qui a permis à l'entreprise de gagner en taille et en cohérence dans la production de vins tranquilles et pétillants de grande qualité. Adega Original renvoie à l'idée de quelque chose de nouveau, de pur, d'authentique, de moderne et d'authentiquement bairradino. L'identité de la cave
est centrée sur le concept du mot origine, qui signifie le début, la racine des choses qui existent, le point de départ.

C'est notre histoire dont nous sommes fiers !
La famille Ferraz produit du vin depuis toujours !
Nos exploitations sont notre bien le plus précieux, situées dans le village de Vale
Flor à Beira Interior et dans la paroisse de Horta do Douro, dans la municipalité de Vila Nova de Foz Côa, au cœur du Haut-Douro, dans le centre du Portugal. Nous disposons d'environ 20 hectares de cépages typiquement portugais, dont la grande majorité est âgée d'environ un demi-siècle et le reste de 10 à 15 ans...
Le terroir de la région, les altitudes moyennes de 500 à 700 mètres, le sol granitique et le microclimat contribuent à produire des raisins uniques.
Nous avons mis nos premiers vins en bouteille il y a cinq ans. Avant cela, nous avons construit une nouvelle cave dotée des technologies les plus modernes, pour une garantie absolue de qualité.
Nous avons avec nous un viticulteur expérimenté (José Brandão), auteur de nombreux projets dans la région de Beira Anterior et l'un des plus grands producteurs de vin du monde.
Il est diplômé de la plus prestigieuse université portugaise et appartient à la région viticole de Beira Interior.
Nous proposons actuellement des vins rouges, blancs et rosés, toujours avec l'appellation d'origine Beira Interior.

Nous produisons en moyenne 16 000 litres de vin rouge, 12 000 litres de vin blanc et 2 000 litres de vin rosé. Nous contrôlons la fabrication des vins à chaque étape de la production, ce qui fait que chaque année les vins sont différents, mais toujours avec une qualité garantie ! La principale motivation derrière cette idée était de ne pas oublier le dur labeur de nos ancêtres, d'où notre slogan : Wine, Love and Family !

Bild von Teresa Metelo Dias VolteFace

VolteFace raconte l'histoire de Teresa Metelo Dias, qui a grandi dans les vignes mais s'est sentie amoureuse de la psychanalyse, a obtenu un diplôme en psychologie et s'est spécialisée en psychanalyse. Très tôt cependant, elle s'est (re)trouvé une nouvelle passion - les vins - et n'a pas hésité à entrer à nouveau dans le monde universitaire et à obtenir un diplôme d'ingénieur en agronomie : ce fut en fait le premier grand Volte-Face de sa vie.

Elle a ensuite commencé sa carrière professionnelle dans le monde des vins, en dirigeant l'entreprise viticole familiale de déjà 300ha jusqu'à sa vente en 2012 : c'est la deuxième grande Volte-Face qu'elle a vécue. Alors, sans vignes, sans chai, sans terres et sans rien à perdre, elle a décidé : "faisons quelque chose de très fort". Elle a décidé de lancer son propre projet de vin audacieux en 2013.

Le nom de la marque ne faisait aucun doute : VolteFace. La bouteille masquée lui est venue à l'esprit et elle a été tenue comme un bébé, élevée comme une reine et livrée au monde comme le soleil, ravissant les plus audacieux et obscurcissant les autres. L'emballage polémique que tout le monde connaît a été créé. En 2015, elle a acquis une propriété de 70ha à Valverde, Évora, Alentejo, plantant 5ha de vignes des cépages suivants : Alicante Bouschet (3ha), Syrah (0,5ha), Petit Verdot (0,5ha), Antão Vaz (0,75ha) et Arinto (0,25ha). Parallèlement à l'irrévérence de l'emballage, elle mise sur les cépages traditionnels et typiques de la région, à savoir l'Alicante Bouschet pour les rouges et l'Antão Vaz pour les blancs.

La stratégie de l'entreprise est la mise en bouteille exclusive de marques haut de gamme, avec des raisins principalement autochtones de qualité supérieure, qui se distinguent par l'image sophistiquée, glamour et irrévérencieuse de l'emballage.